Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Windows XP Pro $50 NEW. 2000 Pro $50. MORE
1Chris
10-24-2003, 10:30 PM
I found a website with very cheap prices. I was wondering if anyone has heard of this site, or ordered form it? Please let me know if you know anything about this site, Thank you, Chris.
www.cdcheap.net/
I find it very interesting that you can't email them. Did I miss it somewhare?
bob05
10-25-2003, 02:52 PM
That sounds too good to be true. I wouldn't buy any OEM OS under about $100, it might be a rip-off copy. I wouldn't get it if I were you. :t
fishybawb
10-25-2003, 04:47 PM
Originally posted by 1Chris
I find it very interesting that you can't email them. Did I miss it somewhare?
Looks a bit dodgy to me too, but you never know. You can email them at sales@cdcheap.net :t
Imperion1
10-26-2003, 08:19 PM
They're either a fraud or just recently new. Plus they are using a pay site (oxbill.com) to handle their transactions. And in the Faq's area, at the bottom, they claim the software ships from Eastern Europe. And then their is the up to 6 weeks for delivery.:(
Not good signs.
Also, no tech support from the program manufacturer's.
gjimene2
10-29-2003, 02:02 AM
plus you have to use thier service packs. Which means cracked versions.
Lõchinvar
11-06-2003, 09:40 PM
Good coments on CDCheap..
I have been checking up on this site too.
I think the quote "suitable for backup" says it all. Can't use it in public
I asked about products listed as Not Available on the site and was told "We have all those titles available" and I could bankwire or send western Union the money.
I will not be puchasing from this site at this time.
Thanks for helping me make my decision
Anyone have more I'd like to hear it
herosrest
11-06-2003, 10:18 PM
Hi Lõchinvar :t
How much do u want for that horse of yours? lol. :p
SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved.