//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : URGENT: Please Help Computer Companies


[EFS]HarryPotter
02-14-2001, 06:48 PM
I went to order my new computer tonight from Axis Systems (www.axissystems.com) and when i get to their sales department low and behold they have filed for bankrupty?!?! so here is the deal: does anyone know a quality computer company that i can buy just this stuff from for a reasonable price?

1133Mhz Athlon T-Bird DDR Processor
AMD 761 Chipset 266mhz FBS 4X AGP w/Ultra ATA 100 controller
256mb DDR PC2100 266mhz RAM
NVIDIA Geforce2 GTS 64mb GTS DDR AGP
20GB Ultra ATA 100 controller
Creative Sound Blaster Live Value
Creative Labs Four Point Surround FPS 1000
Mircosoft intellimouse

i do not need these:

no os
no keyboard
no monitor
no modem
no cd-rw

what a bummer...boy was i set on ordering this tonight can someone plz help me out. I put a quote in for polywell but any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

p.s. i would like to buy all the parts from the same place-not from all around the web like pricewatch or something

thanks!
HP

Warthog
02-15-2001, 05:44 AM
Here you go: http://www.cyberpowersystem.com/

Warthog

phecky
02-15-2001, 06:55 AM
These two reliable sites may have it:
Treasure chest @ www.tccomputers.com (http://www.tccomputers.com)
Thompsons comp wharehouse @ www.tcwo.com (http://www.tcwo.com)

jad1097
02-15-2001, 08:05 AM
Tccomputers wants me to pay TAXES!? I thought you only pay taxes when you buy from a retailer in your state.

rowan
02-15-2001, 01:00 PM
I'm pleased to hear Axis Sys filed for bankruptcy. You're lucky you didn't order from them. I won't go into details here, but check the reseller ratings on sysopt for their reputation. It's amazing they're not in jail.


Try www.minotaur.com (http://www.minotaur.com) and also check the reseller rating for them.

Also, if you're in the Boston area, check out www.pcsforeveryone.com (http://www.pcsforeveryone.com)

They're excellent!

r.

[This message has been edited by rowan (edited 02-15-2001).]