Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : AInt this cute~~??
SamSpade Safe Browser
Host: www.yourbigvote.com
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Server: Microsoft-IIS/5.0
Date: Sat, 20 Jul 2002 05:23:34 GMT
Connection: close
Content-type: text/html
Page-Completion-Status: Normal
Server: Microsoft-IIS/5.0 ?????????????????? IIs server???
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
<a href="http://www.yourbigvote.com/optout.asp?c=591&u=19318265">AOL Link</a>
whois -h magic www.aol.com
DocEvi1
07-20-2002, 01:22 PM
if that made any sense, it may be cute.
Stefan
Ammok
07-20-2002, 03:45 PM
can you post a better link Sus?:t
If any moderators are reading this I'd wipe this thread,,,, too much info about a single server and no reason for it,, I've seen stuff like this before.
fini
grimfandango
07-20-2002, 04:00 PM
what is this aout??
what is so cute??
:confused: :confused:
DocEvi1
07-20-2002, 04:15 PM
Yup I can do loads knowing that they are running IIS5 :rolleyes: All that info can easily be gotten from any server side scripting language or any number of programs available from numberous security related sites.
Stefan
I'm not saying that their giving out information that cant easily be obtained I'm saying that I've seen people set up targets this way. As in,,,,, here are the specs of a server thatyou might wanna hack. On other forums,, OK admitedly less reputable forums I've seen people pass on that sort of stuff. I wouldnt be surprised if you checked and found that a trojan could quite easily access that site like someones been there before.
fini
P.S. cause I'm not encouraging anyone to check mind you,,,,,,,
DocEvi1
07-20-2002, 04:45 PM
still, what on earth do you propose you can do with that info? Other than using known hacks/cracks against IIS5, there aint much important info there mate!
Stefan
Your centering around the fact that he's put that IIS is on the server. If something like BackOrifice has been put on you dont need to know anything, but the name of the server.
fini
germanjulian
07-20-2002, 05:33 PM
well if u look at this link
http://www.yourbigvote.com/optout.asp?c=591&u=19318265">AOL Link</a>
u can unsuscripe ur email with the button?????
( this is what was cute)
AOL.COM.{EDIT} Had to edit this one too :rolleyes: ND / Moderator {EDIT}.CHUMPY.COM
AOL.COM
( the bottom of my post was cut off )
Ans no it wasnt an invite to hack it..its a bogus thing that sends SPAM.
On second thought.....
( j/k)
My apologies..( Im new) If I ever post something like that again I will X out the bad words.
SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved.