//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : virus alert


golfcart
12-20-2000, 10:07 PM
Im not usually one to spread this kind of stuff but this one is real. i just spent 2 hours removing this darn thing from my computer... heres some good info on it http://www.sexyfun.net no its not a porn site http://sysopt.earthweb.com/forum/smile.gif also http://www.kaspersky.com/news.asp?tnews=0&nview=1&id=134&page=0

"What we have here is perhaps the most complex and refined malicious code in the history of virus writing," comments Eugene Kaspersky, Head of Company Anti-Virus Research Center. "Firstly, it is defined by an extremely complex style of programming. Secondly, all the plugins are encrypted with very strong RSA 128-bit crypto-algorithm key. Thirdly, the components themselves give the virus writer the possibility to modify his creation "in real time," and in fact allow him to control infected computers worldwide."


[This message has been edited by golfcart (edited 12-20-2000).]

desmocat
12-22-2000, 11:09 AM
^
I got this on my machine today,but I didn't open the attachment. I looked in the registry keys where symantec said to look and did not see anything.Am I safe? I ran innoculate on my system with the latest sigs and it didn't find anything.
I think I dodged the bullet on this one! http://sysopt.earthweb.com/forum/smile.gif Everybody be careful... Mp

golfcart
12-22-2000, 07:51 PM
As long as you didn't open the attatchment, you are ok. Be careful with this one guys and gals...it's a nasty one.